The Birth of a Home

Hi, I'm shardbot or sh4rd as you probably know if you saw the about page (if it's even up when you see this.) This is gonna be a short post because I'm writing it at midnight (I know, is it really the 20th or am I lying?) and I need sleep. Welcome to my website, I'm gonna use this blog section to ramble on about random stuff or share pictures of my animals. It's really a gamble what you get here but that's what you'll come to love about it... probably. I'll use this post to talk about how today has gone. We're a couple of minutes into the 20th so it's been short but sweet. Okay, that's a lie, it's actually quarter to but I've just spent all day working on this site. It's the queen's funeral innit so there's just been a lot of hymns and talk of the queen on the TV and radio, and a good chunk of the UK has had a day off so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I guess her death hasn't been too bad. I don't really have an opinion on the Queen. I liked the few bits that I saw of her but I know she was a royal so there's definitely horrible stuff she's done that we don't know about. But I dunno, I tend to just stick to myself, I'll leave all the hate or love to those that know more than me. All I know is that I've had a full day to work on making my site less of an eyesore. I think it's doing alright, not amazing but that's part of the charm! It's what I love about neocities and everything related, it's just people showcasing themselves through HTML, CSS, and pain. It's sweet in a way. Horrible in others (I will never forgive myself for getting back into website stuff) but it's a small price to pay to practically scream into the void. Although I guess this is a void that will keep track of everything you say and WILL bring it back to haunt you when you least expect it. Isn't the internet a magical place?